April 1st

It’s April 1st and while there is still snow on the ground in good ol Wisconsin I can’t help but be hopeful for warmer days to come! I hope you guys have been enjoying this transition, I’m hoping it’s a home stretch for getting a few more wears out of those sweaters and boots! Move over winter, Spring has sprung!

 

20140401-113024.jpg

Decided to have a little the riding world meets corporate. Decided to wear my black riding boots with a blazer and a long necklace yesterday.

Blazer: Younkers
Necklace: Wholesale somewhere
Pants: Vera Wang for Khols

20140401-113033.jpg

I know I could have styled this a little better but trust me when I say I will be wearing this sweater again. When I was doing some fashion forecasting a few weeks back, I found that metallics are all the rage this Spring and quickly searched around for an affordable sweater that I liked. I do like trends because they open you up to more possibilities of something you might not have worn before but remember that trends are just that and don’t give in unless you really like it!

Sweater: Macy’s
Jeans: Rock & Republic
Shoes: Tory Burch
Necklace: Wholesale somewhere

xostylishspritzer

3 thoughts on “April 1st

  1. i love your good attitude about winter 🙂 yes, we are getting a ton of use out of our sweaters this year!! You are looking fab- I really like that great statement necklace- beautiful colors and stones in it!

My spritz on this is...

