DIY Magnets/ Chalk Board Fridge

Okay so half of my post literally just disappeared and pictures vanished into the blogosphere…. sad face. So here it goes again with less sarcasm… because I can’t remember what I just typed.

This is my last DIY of the year guys! You’re probably thinking that poor young adult all she does is hoard glitter and do crafts with her invisible cats all day… well ding ding ding! You’re not too far off! Below is what you will need to give your fridge that cutsey make over it’s probably yearning for.

IMG_9392

Materials:

Magnets (I took some old ones off the fridge that I was sick of looking at… don’t worry I changed my mind last minute and let the owl live…for now- no owl deserves hot glue to the face)
Faux Flowers (one is a favorite headband of mine that broke. Triste)
Hot glue gun & hot glue moooo.

IMG_9393

You can also make magnets with newspaper and magazine clippings. A few clear pebbles from the dollar store some plain circular magnets and voila! Hot glue is my best friend.

IMG_9397

I bought this chalkboard paper from amazon a few months ago, by a few I mean five and by five I mean like wayyy before I even moved into this apartment. I finally put it up. Sometimes it takes me a while to get started but when I start I just can’t stop, hence the past week filled with ONLY DIY’s I had so many I wanted to share with you guys! Taking a break now.

Song break:
Cause you can’t stop
The motion of the ocean
Or the sun in the sky
You can wonder if you wanna
But I never ask why
And if you try to hold me down
I’m gonna spit in your eye and say
That you can’t stop the crafting!

Not just a song break, I’m literally taking a break from crafting… until February…probably.

IMG_9498

Now you can see where my real priorities lie. This is my actual grogery list… I  draw pictures because sometimes I forget how to read. I would have erased this before posting buuuuuut then it would have left ugly chalk streaks and then I would have to wet a towel and dry it and blah blah blah we all know I’m lazy when it comes to doing… stuff!

As if my fridge didn’t already hate me from constanly opening and closing it…I wouldn’t be surprised if one day it opened my bedroom door stared at me left… then came back 5 minutes later.

xodiyspritzer

4 thoughts on “DIY Magnets/ Chalk Board Fridge

My spritz on this is...

