Apartment Update: Winter/Christmas Decor

So you guys have seen my den converted walk in closet, my bathroom annnd now you get to see bits and pieces of my apartment! I haven’t perfected my bedroom yet aka I haven’t bought my mirrored dresser  sooo it might be a while before I make one. I was actually really excited to make this video because you get to see some of my DIY’s in action, when I was younger I used to make a bunch of stuff and stash it….like a chipmunk, now I’m pleased that I can actually make things that are sturdy enough to be viewed year round!

IMG_2084

Have you guys started decorating for the holiday’s?

Décor Spritz: I like to decorate smart meaning I choose pieces that can last for a few months, I don’t like to buy anything that is too particular to the holiday ie. I don’t own anything that says happy Halloween, instead it might say happy fall, no ghost or goblins for me but a few wicker pumpkins and a wooden scarecrow. I’m not a big fan of decorating with red and green because as soon as Christmas is over I’m over it. When I do I tend to keep it small so it can be easily removed from the scene without feeling too empty. I like silver and blue for the Christmas tree, if I could help it my garland would be white but for the sake of saving some simoleons I didn’t purchase new garland this year. I like classic colors brown, cream, taupe, black & white and then adding a splash of color here and there. I don’t do much for Spring and Summer but change out my fake flowers from time to time, and of course the towels in the bathroom and bed spread annnnd curtains….. sometimes.

IMG_2073

Hope you enjoy! I would love to hear some feedback from you guys! Any questions about decorating on a budget feel free to send me an e-mail glitzyspritzer@live.com

xx

xodecorspritzer

5 thoughts on “Apartment Update: Winter/Christmas Decor

  1. I’m with you on this because I have really limited storage at my place- there’s just not space to store stuff for every holiday…though when I do have more space, I may go ALL OUT! 🙂 lol- love what you did with your place!! xo

  2. Looks like I need to check out Kirklands … you got so many good things from there! I’m loving your ‘winter’ decor — you can definitely leave it up through February, not just Christmastime!

My spritz on this is...

