DIY {Tiffany’s Present} Wall Decor

Although all my DIY’s will forever hold a special place in my heart this one is just a spritz above the rest! Not sure if you’ve seen or heard about her or her blog but Carly Cristman is one of my favorite fashionistas/You Tubers out there. Not only is she a girl after my own heart but her style is phenomenal when it comes to fashion and decor && umm and we both have a gross obsession for wine soooo we’re basically twins. Okay creepy rant over anyways I actually started this DIY a few weeks ago but when I saw her Apartment Room Tour I was inspired to finish up my paintings asap. Although these aren’t Tiffany boxes nor are they going on my Christmas tree they are still festive! They make a nice addition to my collage wall and thanks to Carly’s tasteful style I realized they were perfect for Christmas decor for the next few weeks as well!

20131214-231222.jpg

If you are a painter this is fairly easy, if not practice shading with paint on a piece of paper. I used acrylic paint so I could build texture however watercolor would be suitable as well. Since paint is forever I didn’t want to mess anything up so I did draw an outline prior to painting, I didn’t follow it sketch for sketch but you get the idea!

20131214-230757.jpg

Materials:
Small Canvas (3)
White, blue, yellow and black paint
Paintbrushes
Wall stickies (or something to mount paintings to your wall)

IMG_1681

šŸ™‚
IMG_1672

IMG_1673

IMG_1675

Yellow and blue make green add a bit more blue then use ALOT of white to create this Tiffany blue color. {Robin egg}

IMG_1676

IMG_1677

IMG_1679

IMG_2001

To create shading for the ribbon and bow mix a dab of black with some white to create an off white/grey color. Create lines around the knot of the bow for “wrinkles”.

IMG_2000

 

IMG_2003

IMG_2005

IMG_2012

Carly Cristman Christmas Tree

Carly’s Christmas Tree! Absolutely gorgeous isn’t it?

xodiyspritzer

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “DIY {Tiffany’s Present} Wall Decor

  1. This is absolutely gorgeous! I wish I had even half of the DIY crafting skills, I’d LOVE to do this! Haha I mean come on, what girl doesn’t love a touch a of Tiffany, right?!

My spritz on this is...

