DIY Mean Girls Shirt (YCSWU)

So I have to admit if I were to do this again, I would either free hand it or use different letters ( I would use different letters fa sho!) I didn’t really like how it turned out but like all my DIY’s I do then once and usually on film so what you see is what you get!
IMG_1512

Materials:
Fabric Paint $2.50
Paint Brush
Stencils $4.00
Shirt  $9.99 (40% off at JoAnns fabric) sooo $6 ish.

IMG_1516

It’s easier to cut the stencils out for this one and set up your words.

IMG_1520

IMG_1521

If you make a mistake like I did here, have no fear nothing a little water, soap and a blow dryer can’t fix!

IMG_1524

I still didn’t bring the “sit” in close enough but eh. Use your paint brush to clean up the corners of the lettering, add more paint if needed. I did about 4 coats.

IMG_1536

End result, a little messy still but still fetch! I got a long sleeve shirt since it’s getting cold here, but the tank tops I’ve seen for available for purchase are really cute too! I might make one this Summer.

December 2013 044

Is butter a carb?

Yes

Regina you’re wearing sweatpants… it’s Monday.

So?

So that’s against the rules and you can’t sit with us.

December 2013 045

I SAID YOU CAN’T SIT WITH US!

Love that part when Karen freaks out. Haha happy diy-ing babes.

See Full Post Here: Personal Style Blog

xodiyspritzer

xo:

8 thoughts on “DIY Mean Girls Shirt (YCSWU)

  1. I love it!! I may have to try this out as it looked fairly easy =) thanks for the inspiration! I hope you had a great day! =)

My spritz on this is...

