Back to the Basics

My H&M order finally came in! When I say finally I only had to wait like three days nbd. I’ll probably make a video later it’s a more acceptable way of rambling I’ve found people don’t like to read long posts about what you bought but they will listen! We’ll see I have so many DIY’s to post! My “You can’t sit with us” mean girls shirt, my Tiffany & co paintings and my Chanel “fake” tote, I’m actually done with the mean girls quote shirt, just need to edit the vid, half way done with the paintings and didn’t even start the tote but have to do that first because in my last video  (DIY Burberry Trench) I promised that Chanel would be next. Took me like a month until I followed through on my diy walk in closet room tour*Note to self stop promising things.

Okay see what I mean, end ramble. Anyway I ordered a few basic items, tanks, dresses, sweaters etc from H&M because at $2.50 and $4.99 a piece how can you possible go wrong?? That was the extent of my Black Friday shopping and I didn’t even have to put my life in danger for it thanks to their amazing and oh so convenient online store. Today I styled one of the burgundy dresses with adorable cap sleeves which you can’t see and a somewhat modest neckline. I put one of my favorite sweaters over it, (It’s been a favorite of mine for the last three winters) found some bow patterned tights and of course because I like to sneak cheetah in where and when I can some cheetah flats, which I actually traded for black over the knee boots when I found them in the back of Rhonda…. yes my car is a person.

IMG_9209

IMG_9210

IMG_9211

IMG_9216

IMG_9212

IMG_9213

Sweater: Thrifted
Dress: H&M
Necklace: Burlington
Tights: Charlotte Russe
Shoes: Target

*New post! PERSONAL STYLE BLOG: CAPE DIEM
cape

xostylishspritzer

10 thoughts on “Back to the Basics

  1. I love the look! awesome thrift find on that sweater- and those tights are completely adorable. And re: long posts? LOL I figure if people are bored they can skip to the bottom to see the photos! But I didn’t think yours was rambling at all!! xo

My spritz on this is...

