Salt & Pepper

20131127-082241.jpg

20131127-082252.jpg

20131127-082302.jpg

20131127-082317.jpg

It feels like a Friday probably because for me it is! Four day weekend baby! And payday on black Friday hellllooooo.

Today I have a long day ahead of me I went for comfort by throwing a few pieces together. I’m wearing a skirt underneath this dress not only for added length but also for a variety in pattern and to add a bit of dimension. It’s easy to wear skirts over dresses and shirts but sometimes wearing them under can be tricky. My spritz on this? Play around with it until it works for you!

Don’t forget to head on over to my Personal Style BlogΒ to see how I styled fur, plaid and a leather skirt. Wam, bam thank you ma’am!

Dress: Charlotte Russe
Skirt: Charlotte Russe
Sweater: Target
Necklace: Body Central
Boots: Payless

xostylishspritzer

8 thoughts on “Salt & Pepper

  1. I like the layered look! And, of course, your super glam statement necklace. It’s so cold here today I’m also in layers, though my look is a bit confusing…maybe without the uggs it would look better…either way, I’m on the lookout for giant sweaters on Black Friday! Tell us what you get!

    1. I felt that way about my look today too… Not my favorite but eh a fashion blog is about the good and bad right! I also felt bleh about my shoes if I wore this with heels instead of knees boots this would be better. Oh I would love a pair of blue knee boots how fun right? Make sure you head over to target they have a few sweaters on sale now! I’m not sure how it is in Chicago but here we often get up to 75% off the sale items. I will let you know if I find anything good!! πŸ™‚ xx

  2. Four day weekend for me too! Yeah Baby! I haven’t mastered the layered look just yet, I always feel too bulky for some reason. It looks great on everyone else! Great idea to layer a skirt under a dress for added length- never thought of doing that.

    I feel eh in my outfit today too and my jeans are too tight- not having my best fashion moment πŸ˜‰ Have a Fabulous Holiday!

My spritz on this is...

