Colonel Mustard with the Rope in the Office

20131114-084752.jpg

20131114-084809.jpg

You’re probably thinking clue reference, really. The game not the movie.

These mustard pants were honestly one of my better fall purchases. Costing a whopping 14.99 at Discovery. Don’t worry I’ve been doing well with my no shop November I bought these last month. I am going through withdrawal though, I’m cold and I’d do anything for a trip…. to the mall you silly goose. I get high on heels.

Mustard is such a versatile color, it can be worn with cheetah (as you’ll see tomorrow) black, orange, cream, camo ohh the possibilities! Even better I can wear it to the office, these shoes with the wooden heel make these pants office worthy. I was worried that they would be too loud for the rest of my black and grey wearing co-workers but then I was like duh glitzy get a clue these pants don’t own you! After I talked to my pants about how they should behave at work I counted how many days until November was over. I miss goodwill *tear.

See how Olivia from Baubles to Bubbles is wearing mustard here. She was even brave enough to pair it with red it looks so tasteful, and not in a ketchup and mustard kind of way!

Top- Burlington
Pants- Discovery (not a kids store like I thought)
Shoes- Charlotte Russe
Jewels- Burlington

Personal Style Blog

xostylishspritzer

4 thoughts on “Colonel Mustard with the Rope in the Office

  1. Thanks so much for including my post, girlfriend! Isn’t mustard the greatest! It surprisingly is so flattering, and I think a lot of people stray away from it. I LOVE these pants on you, and think I need to get some mustard pants now!

My spritz on this is...

