Fall for Me Florals

I was cleaning out my closet last night and decided I could get one more wear out of this sheer floral dress. I paired it with a cardigan and leather jacket for extra warmth. I threw on some cowgirl like boots for some added flare.

20131018-083332.jpg

I really like the asymmetrical cut of this dress. It’s so romantic, perfect transition for day to-night as well. I’m running errands after work aka the mall well not really Jo Ann’s fabric, to see if I can get some color swatches for my secret project! If I were to have dinner with a friend all I would change is the shoes, loose the cardi and I’d be set!

20131018-083317.jpg

Do you lovelies rotate your clothing along with the seasons? I find that it leaves my closet less cluttered and I am able to wear a lot more of my pieces when they are being rotated.. oddly enough. It’s something I have always done since I was a wee little lass.

I just brought out a few sweaters and my knit leggings and my jackets! A little closet organizing spritz, try to put away more summery clothes that aren’t as versatile for the seasons for example, crop tops, off the shoulders pieces, certain fabrics, patterns and brightly colored clothing. Although I adore mint and coral I knew I wouldn’t be wearing those colors as much as it drifted into the colder months. Also even though I plan on wearing sheer year round I only kept my long sleeve sheer items, and put away the short sleeves and a few tanks. Not all because those can easily be paired with a blazer or jacket. I also put away eyelet and most of my lace items. I’m not too sure but I don’t see a lot of lace trending this winter. I did however keep a few lace dresses that will work with leggings. After that I put them in a box and set the box by my stairs as you can probably see in the picture above, items are ready for the garage after I wear and wash the dress I’m wearing today.

Look how many hangers I freed up, yay for not having to spend a million on extra hangers. 🙂

Happy Friday!

Cardigan- Thrifted
Dress- PAC Sun
Jacket- Target
Boots- Forever 21

xostylishspritzer

6 thoughts on “Fall for Me Florals

  1. I really love that dress- and I think the fall lace is great this season. I really need to clean out my closet….but have yet to do that! Seriously, I don’t know how much more motivation I need than seeing your pile of hangers and realizing my closet looks that same!!

  2. such a great idea for the dress- that way you don’t have to put away your summery clothes during fall/winter. I need to clean out my closets again. They are a hot mess.

My spritz on this is...

