Cold Weather Tribal

Tribal print was a big hit this summer. The pattern provided fashionistas with a nice little edge that they could dress up or down, wear dressy or casual. Tribal skirts, tribal dresses, tribal shirts. As the weather cools and the colors darken we might tend to gravitate to the thought of having to give up a few of our favorite summer styles to “fit in”. Not this girl! I found this tribal vest during the heat of summer and knew instantly this would be one item I could wear year round.

20131003-082454.jpg

20131003-082501.jpg

20131003-082508.jpg

Spritz on this: This what looks to be a tunic is actually a sweater dress! I thought it was a little too short for the office even with leggings, more of weekend wear but I scrunched it and threw on skinny jeans to complete the look. I stayed away from bright colors, I thought even throwing on a colorful necklace would negate the look I was going for, that and I’m always a fan of the monochromatic looks! Pairing the tribal vest with a wool like fabric helps the transition.

Bracelet- Express
Ring- Burlington
Vest- Burlington
Sweater Dress- Burlington
Skinnies- Forever 21
Flats- Old Navy

xostylishspritzer

8 thoughts on “Cold Weather Tribal

My spritz on this is...

