Rainy Day Grays

I love it when it rains, but not when I have stuff to do. I had a conference to go to this morning for the new healthcare reform before the daily grind at the office so I had to get a little more corporate than usual. I still added in my two cents with a purple belt and my booties I featured in my Fall Fashion Trends video. All the fuddy duddy’s stared at me as I entered the conference late…. I got lost. Rhonda and I tried to get there on time. She’s top heavy so she takes corners real slow.

Today was rainy and cold, I wanted to stay in bed all day but alas I had to go make a living for myself. Stupid rent and bills *grumble. Any way I love how flowy this sweater is, I especially love wearing it with skinnies my thin purple belt added a splash of color that still stayed within the gray hue. I love how colors adapt to one another.

20130918-230557.jpg

20130918-230609.jpg

20130918-230618.jpg

20130918-230636.jpg

Necklace- Vera Wang
Earrings- Khols
Bracelet- Forever 21
Sweater- I hate when people say this because I never believe them but I honestly can’t remember the tag is so random I’m guessing it was an online buy.
Dress- Thrifted
Belt- Body Central
Tights- Express
Shoes- Maurice’s

xostylishspritzer

9 thoughts on “Rainy Day Grays

  1. Gray is my favorite color so you already caught my interest with the title of your post. I think your outfit is very cute and I really like the idea of the purple belt you added.
    Sorry to hear you already have to wear tights and sweaters but it is a good thing that you seem to be alright with the change of the weather.
    We just got back from Bangkok. It is boiling hot in the capital of Thailand:
    http://kukolina.wordpress.com/2013/09/19/back-from-bangkok/

    PS: how was the conference in the end?
    xoxo, Eszter

    1. Hi! Thank you! I love that it’s getting colder out, something in the air it does wonders for my mood. Ah Bangkok is definitely on my bucket list of places to visit before I kick the bucket. The conference was good, they fed us breakfast which was great becuase it was 2 1/2 hours and it was nice to have something to munch on since it was so early. Reading your latest post now! I’m so intrigued.
      xo

    1. Haha funny we just talked about this, I actually wasn’t feeling this outfit too much but I was like ah might as well. I think it was something about the shoes with the tights, I almost wore gray tights but I couldn’t find them. Thanks!

My spritz on this is...

