BOLD in Gold rawr

What better way to make a statement than with a bold chain link necklace and some firece lion earings. I’ve seen these lion necklaces trending lately and I must admit at first I wasn’t a fan.

Lion-Necklace-75x86

Then I saw my friend wearing one elegantly paired with an orange jumper and a simple gold chain link bracelet. So ofcoarse I wanted one. In my search I found the earings you see below instead, I thought I could get more wear out of these. I decided to pair them with a regular chain link necklace and continued the boldness with a striped black and blue shirt. I actually took the chain off a handbag that I no longer use and added a clasp at the back.

earings

20130819-152237.jpg

20130819-152228.jpg

Earings- Discovery
Shorts- Bodycentral
Shirt- Younkers
Shoes- Steve Madden

Sorry for the blurry pictures today, they aren’t loading in correctly for some reason.

xostylishspritzer

 

My spritz on this is...

